8th annual show n shine trophy results

1st Place -Top Ej/Eh original authentic, sponsored by R&J automotive Bungendore- Mick Johnson

Runner up- Top EJ/EH original authentic, sponsored by Tuggeranong auto electrics Alfred genova

1st Place- Top EJ/EH sedan, sponsored by shannons insurance- Richard kimber

Runner up top EJ/Eh sedan, sponsored by EJ/Eh dismantlers-warren prasser

1st place- top EJ/EH commercial, sponsored by CE industries-Nick krout

Runner up-top EJ/EH commercial, sponsored by Kennards-Brad pizzi

1st Place-top EJ/Eh wagon, sponsored by Tuggeranong transmission and brake services – Mick Johnson

1st place-Top EJ/EH engine bay, sponsored by ACT tilt trucks team services-paul beauchamp

Runner up-Top EJ/EH engine bay, sponsored by shannons insurance-Nick Krout

1st place-top EJ/EH modified, sponsored by Renner radiatiors and auto air conditioning-paul beauchamp

Runner up-Top EJ/EH modified, sponsored by meguires-Nick Krout

1st Place-Top EJ/EH standard interior,sponsored by soda blasters Canberra-Mick Johnson

Runner up-Top EJ/EH interior modified, sponsored by,Ken lift tilt tray services-Paul beauchamp

Car Of The day- EJ/EH, sponsored by Trophy link-Paul Beauchamp

encouragement award, sponsored by mechanical care Belconnen-Gary Grannall


1st place- Top sedan, sponsored by Tuggeranong towing-Jason sandner

Runner up-Top sedan, sponsored by Bill o’brien smash repairs-David Potter

1st place-Top commercial, sponsored by meguiars-Viv sykes

1st place-exhibition competition, sponsored by auto paint supplies-colin tienney

1st place-Top original authentic, sponsored by shannons insurance, Barry Meyers

1st place- 2 door, sponsored by wholesale sleep company-craig ballard

1st place-top engine bay, sponsored by shannons insurance- Jason sandner

1st place- Top modified, sponsored by Hanco-Henry parry

Car of the day Pre 80’s, sponsored by shannons insurance- Jason sandner





New Club Committee

Election of new Club Committee for 2014

Following our Annual General Meeting which was held on Monday, 9th August, the following members have been elected as the new Club Committee:

President – jeff gill
Vice President – Darren Bradley
Secretary / Public Officer – David Fordyce
Treasurer – Richard Game
Functions Director – Gary dodds
Journal Editors –  gary Wilkins
Website coordinators – jessica bradley/darren bradley
Property Officer – Harvey / mark
Club Registrar – Harvey Miles
ACT Council delegates – Harvey Miles- jeff gill

Congratulations to the new Committee.





2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20G’day Club Members

Here are the photos from our annual EJ-EH Holden Car Show ACT held Sunday 23 May 2010 opposite Bunnings, Tuggeranong ACT.