Holden Chrome Bumper Show N Shine Trophy Winners

EJ EH Club Show and Shine Trophy Winners

A huge thank you to our awesome and generous sponsors!

EJ EH Car of the Day Winner sponsored by CE Industries

Harvey Miles               Pink EH Sedan

EJ EH Car of the Day Runner Up sponsored by auto Paint Supplies

Dave Semmens                      Grey EH Sedan

All Holdens Car of the Day Winner sponsored by TrophyLink

Kylie Perry                  ‘Tailspin’

All Holdens Car of  the Day Runner Up sponsored by AA Sandblasting

Steve Booth                Silver HR

EJ EH Best Sedan Winner sponsored by Mechanical Care Belconnen

Craig Rogers               White EH Sedan

EJ Eh Best Sedan Runner Up sponsored by Carpet One

Ben McVicar               Gold EJ Sedan

All Holdens Best Sedan Winner sponsored by Speeds Holden Spares/Rare Spares Mitchell

David Gruber              White Torana

All Holdens Best Sedan Runner Up sponsored by Jacko’s Pizza

Joe Pettit                     Gold HR

EJ EH Best Wagon Winner sponsored by ACT Tilttray Services

Michael Johnson         Grey EH Premier

EJ EH Best Wagon Runner Up sponsored by D&H Automotive

Denis French              Black HR Wagon

EJ EH Best Ute/ Van Winner sponsored by Electroplating Technologies

Matt Ross                    Green EH Ute

EJ EH Best Ute/ Van Runner Up sponsored by Motor Spares Mitchell

Noel White                  Green EH Ute

All Holdens Best Ute Van Winner sponsored by Beaurepaires Fyshwick

Brett Turcril                 Orange Panel Van

Best Original (Or Restored) Winner sponsored by AllType Battery Solutions

Glen Ryan                   Blue EJ

Best Original (Or Restored) Runner Up sponsored by Bill O’Brien Smash Repairs

John Morales              Blue FB

Best Modified Car Winner sponsored by Mitchell Service Centre

Matt Lette                    Burgundy Torana Hatchback

Best Modified Car Runner Up sponsored by Rosscom

Ken Hansen                Green FJ Sedan

Highly Commended Interior sponsored by Natrad Phillip

Nick Krout                   EJ Panel Van

Highly Commended Engine Bay sponsored by Battery World Phillip

Colin Fraser                EH Premier Wagon

Highly Commented Paint Finish sponsored by Braddon Smash Repairs

Michael Gifford                       Blue HQ Monaro Coupe

People’s Choice Award       sponsored by Tuggeranong Transmission & Brakes

Harvey Miles               Pink EH Sedan

Major Sponsors Award sponsored by Shannons Insurance

James Forge               White HG Sedan

EJ EH Club Award sponsored by PremiAir Hire

Laurie Reid                 2 Door HB Torana

2018/2019 Committee

The AGM was held on Monday 13 August, and the following people were appointed to the Committee for 2018/2019:

President                     Jack McGrath
Vice President              Mark O’Donohue
Secretary                      Glen Allardyce
Treasurer                      Richard Game
Media Officer                Mark Treverrow
Registrars                     Harvey Miles and Mark O’Donohue
Club Run Coordinator  Garry Dodds, (with the help of all members.)
Property Officer             Phil Voigt

Upcoming events

Some upcoming events that you may be interested in:

Saturday 19 and Sunday 20 August Shannons Cars, Bikes & Coffee at Big Boys Toys Exhibition Park Mitchell 9:30 to 2:30 both days.

Sunday 27 August Silverwater Motor Festival, Silverwater Park, Clyde Street.

Sunday 10 September Super Heroes Classis Cruise to support Camp Quality. Departs Mawson Playing fields.

Monday 11 September Club Meeting 7:30 on Raiders Club Weston.

Saturday 17 September UGLY Bartender of the Year Car Show Thoroughbred Park ACT to support the Leukaemia Foundation. Contact Tracey Wilson 0404131395 or Arthur Wilson 0422 981 864 for further information.

Sunday 24 September ACT Holden Day.

Sunday 1 October Forbes Motor Show.

Monday 8 October Club Meeting 7:30 on Raiders Club Weston.

Saturday 28 October catch up with the Sydney EJ EH Club. Meet at 9:30 for a 10 am departure at the IBIS Eaglehawk 1222 Federal Hwy Service Rd, Sutton NSW 2620. Then will be cruising through Bungendore and then on to Braidwood for lunch at one of the local pubs, returning via Queanbeyan back to the IBIS.

Saturday 4 November Cooma Motor Fest.

Saturday 4 and Sunday 5 November Classic Yass, Banjo Patterson Park Yass (car show is on Saturday).

Sunday 5 November Canberra Swap Meet Exhibition Park in Canberra.

Sunday 3 December Club Christmas Party. Lunch at the Jerrabomberra Hotel.

2017 Show and Shine Results

EJ EH Show and Shine 2017 Trophy Winners

A HUGE THANK YOU to the following wonderful sponsors – please show them your support:

Vikings Group – we could not have run our event without your support!!! What a wonderful community spirited club 🙂

Shannon’s Insurance

Speeds Holden Spares Mitchell

And all the others who sponsored the Trophy Winners which are listed below along with the winners:

EJ-EH Cars

Best Sedan EJ-EH                              Ben McVicar              EJ Premier

Sponsored by Mechanical Car Belconnen

Best Wagon EJ-EH                             Michael Johnson         EH Wagon

Sponsored by Preferred Services

Best Ute/Panel Van                            Matt Ross                    EH Ute

Sponsored by AA Sandblasting

Best Original (Restored Vehicle)        Mick Ryan                  EH Ute

Sponsored by Braddon Smash Repairs

Best Modified EJ-EH                          Richards Kimba          EH Premier

Sponsored by Real Steel Restorations

Best Paint Finish                                 Noel White                  EH Ute

Sponsored by Auto Paint Supplies

People’s Choice                                  Matt Ross                    EH Ute

Sponsored by Tuggeranong Auto Electrics

Judge’s Car of the day                        Margie Byrne              EH Wagon

Sponsored by Trophy Link Mawson

Pre 1980 Holden’s

Best Sedan/Wagon                              Craig Ballard              Orange SLR 5000 Torana

Sponsored by ACT Tilt Tray Services

Best Ute/Panel Van                            ‘Dunny’                       Yellow HQ Ute

Sponsored by Dave’s Mobile Auto Electrical

Best Original Car                                Greg Hayes                 White Torana

Sponsored by Battery World Phillip

Best Modified Car                               David White                Supercharged FB Sedan

Sponsored by Sodablast Canberra

Best Paint Finish                                 Rob Carnivale             White SLR Torana

Sponsored by Bill O’Brien Smash Repairs

People’s Choice                                  Rob Carnivale             White SLR Torana

Sponsored by Tuggeranong Transmission & Brake Services

Judge’s Car of the day                        Lee Hogan                  Green HR Sedan

Sponsored by CE Industries

Another huge thank you to the members for all your help, and the entrants who made it a great show – Cheers! The Committee hopes to have you all on board next year!